Skip to main content
Skip to main content

WKU News

2017 New 25 Year Club Members and Retirees

2017 New Members of the 25 Year Club

Name Department
David Almand School of Teacher Education
Dr. Brent Askins Archt. Manufactuaring Sci.
Paul Barbour DFM
Shelia Beasley HRL
Cheryl Beckley Edu. TV Services
Karen Braun Department of Marketing
Dr. Cathy Carey Economics
Matthew Dettman Engineering
Lee Emanuel University Studies
Robin Gadsden-Dupree TTAS
Denise Garner School of Teacher Education
Dana Jones Registrar's Office
Dr. Pat Jordan GFCB
Renee Kilgore School of Nursing
Phil Kinser DFM
Dr. Karl Laves Counseling & Testing 
Sue Lynn McDaniel Library Special Collections
Judy Miller Building Services
Dr. Charley Pride Student Avtivities
Dr. Melissa Stewart Modern Languages
Lynne Swetmon Mathematics
Mark Wardlow DFM
Glenda White Libraries
Dr. Edward Yager Political Science


2017 Retirees

Name  Department Years Of Service
Sherry Basil Building Services 21
Lloyd Blanton Access Control 25
Dr. Erika Brady Folk Studies 28
Herman Burton DFM 16
Marvin Daniel AARC 28
Bob Deane Police 16
Ometha Doss Student Financial Assistance 22
Dana Emberton-Tinius Biology 13
Shirley English University Studies 16
Dr. Connie Foster Libraries 41
Jan Gao Libarary Public Services 14
Martina Gibson GFCB 27
Dr. Steven Haggbloom Psychological Sciences 15
Joe Harbaugh Police 16
Seroba Hardcastle Enterprise Systems 38
Michael Hartz TTAS 18
Kerry Hatchett Police 19
Donna Hearld Police 27
Geoffrey Henderson Parking Services 12
Cheryl Hills Registrar's Office 14
Barbara Holder DFM 39
Freddy Horn DFM 27
Darrell Horn Athletics 16
Jeff Jensen Art 31
Larry Johnson DFM 31
Dora Johnson Distance Learning 16
Dr. Elizabeth Jones Psychology 28
Dr. Sally Kuhlenschmidt Psychology 31
Dr. Nace Magner Accounting 27
Joyce Manning HRL 16
Mary Ellen Miller English 53
Dr. Thomas Nicholson Public Health 34
Phyllis Page DFM 15
Dr. Sue Parrigin Continuing & Prof. Dev. 24
Gaye Pearl Doctoral Program 16
Dr. Judy Pierce School of Teacher Education 27
Alice Pillow Building Services 17
Beverly Pruett Building Services 23
James Pruett Building Services 10
Greg Purpus Admissions Office 27
Dr. Gary Ransdell President's Office 26
Dr. Robert Reber Management 34
Dr. Jack Rudolph Agriculture 22
Dr. Marshall Scott Music 27
Dr. Betsy Shoenfelt Psychological Sciences 34
Dr. Beverly Siegrist School of Nursing 28
Al Smith Enterprise Systems 43
Dr. Steve Spencer Kinesiology, Rec. & Sport 27
Dr. Fred Stickle Counseling & SA 38
Dr. Robyn Swanson Music 29
Tony Thurman Kentucky Museum 23
Kit Tolbert HRL 33
Dr. Marcia Verzaro-O'Brien TTAS 18
Andy Wagoner Student Financial Assistance 27
Brenda Whitaker DFM 26
Dr. Michael Ann Williams Folk Studies  31
All News  Now Viewing Category: All
Media Relations
President Caboni News
Gordon Ford College of Business
Ogden News
Academic Affairs
WKU Regional Campuses
Glasgow News
Etown & Fort Knox
Owensboro News
The Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky
The Center for Gifted Studies
Emergency Preparedness
Housing & Residence Life
Student Activities and Organizations
Augenstein Alumni Center
Campus Activities Board
The Confucius Institute
Cultural Enhancement Series
Department of Music
Department of Theatre & Dance
Development and Alumni Relations
Downing Museum
Downing Student Union
Hardin Planetarium
Health Services
Human Resources News
Instruments of American Excellence
International Student Office
Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport
Library News
Math News
Office of International Programs
Office of Research
Office of Sustainability
Parent's Association
School of Journalism & Broadcasting
Student Financial Assistance
Scholarships Student Financial Assistance
Student Employment
Student Government Association News
Student Research Council
Study Abroad
Van Meter Auditorium
WKU Educational Leadership Doctoral Program News
WKU Joint Admissions
WKU Parent and Family Weekend
Latest Headlines
WKU College of Health and Human Services Opens Student-Applied Research Center

Western Kentucky University’s College of Health and Human Services (CHHS) will honor the opening of their first student-applied research center, the WKU Center for Environmental and Workplace Health (CEWH).

Loup Langton is Margaret and Cal Turner Professor in Journalism

Loup Langton receives the honor of serving as Turner Professor in Journalism at WKU.

English Department Launches New Curricula

Over the past two years, faculty in the WKU English Department have been creatively rethinking the English curricula to ensure that our programs serve 21st-century English majors well.

Featured Articles
WKU Forensics Team wins debate tournaments at Illinois State

WKU’s Forensics Team divided into three groups and traveled to Lebanon, Illinois; Normal, Illinois; and Jefferson City, Tennessee, to compete in six tournaments Nov. 11-12.

WKU GEO Faculty/Staff/Students Attend Two National Conferences

Students, faculty, and staff from the Center for Human GeoEnvironmental Studies (CHNGES) and Department of Geography & Geology recently attended national conferences in Arkansas and Washington state.

Statue of Rep. Jody Richards unveiled on campus

A bronze statue of longtime WKU supporter and Kentucky State Rep. Jody Richards of Bowling Green was unveiled on WKU’s main campus Monday (Nov. 6) in Jody Richards Hall.

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 5/2/17