Facebook Pixel Gordon Ford College of Business Recognizes Outstanding Students, Faculty, Staff, Alumni | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Gordon Ford College of Business Recognizes Outstanding Students, Faculty, Staff, Alumni

  • Author: Monday, May 1st, 2017

WKU’s Gordon Ford College of Business held its 20th annual Recognition Dinner on Friday, April 28, at the WKU Knicely Center.  

The following students were recognized for their academic achievements:

Eva Alexander, Irvington, Outstanding Senior in Human Resource Management

Erin Bardin, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Business Economics

Krysten Barlow, Taylorsville, Outstanding Junior in Marketing

Kayla Bagshaw, Sunfish, Outstanding Senior in Marketing

Caleb Brand, Owensboro, Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key

Samantha Brown, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Entrepreneurship

Dustin Cartas, Russellville, Outstanding Senior in Financial Management

Titus Carter, Lafayette, TN, Outstanding Senior in Business Administration

Bailey Clemons, Clarkson, Outstanding Junior in Accounting

Emalie Criswell, Graham, TX, Outstanding Senior in Mathematical Economics

Joseph Dahmer, Fisherville, Outstanding Senior in International Business

Elijah Essa, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in Financial Planning,  Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key, and Robert W. Jefferson Outstanding Graduating Senior

Haley Goodaker, Madisonville, Outstanding Junior in Management

Justin Hawkins, Madisonville, Outstanding Senior in Information Systems

Kody Johann, Evansville, IN, Outstanding MBA Student

Zach Jones, Henderson, Eaton Student Leadership Award

Brittany Massey, Hebron, Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key

Elvis Meskovic, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Accounting

Elizabeth Moss, Alvaton, Outstanding Junior in Finance

Kyla Scanlon, Louisville, Outstanding Junior in Economics

Meredith Thompson, Tompkinsville, Outstanding Master of Accountancy student

Abigail Vazquez, O’Fallon, IL, Outstanding Junior in Information Systems

Jessica Canada Wellman, Williamsburg, Outstanding Student in Master in Applied Economics

Ty Wilson, Mayfield, Outstanding Senior in Economics


Robert Jefferson Outstanding Graduating Senior

The Student Ambassadors for the GFCB were also recognized: Kaley Allen, Daniel Aroh, Carson Ball, Casey Child, Cody Dox, Elijah Essa, Justin Hawkins, Kelsey Hughson, Shelby Jones, Kristen Lyons, Austin Mourad, Lejla Nuhanovic, Adabella Nunez, Zane Ramey, and Kelli Yorlano

The Dean’s Student Advisory Council was also recognized for their service this academic year: Marie Angeles, Francisco Arcos, Flavio Chavarri Miranda, Cody Cox, Minh Dao, Elijah Essa, Matthew Farsjo, Shelby Higginbotham, Stephen Kenworthy, Lindsay Lambert, John McKinney, Emily Mynatt, Adabella Nunez, Del’Qwania Payne, Allie Romans, and August Shelbaker

The following and faculty and staff were recognized at the event:

Public Service Award: Dr. Ron Rhoades, Finance

Research & Creativity Award: Dr. Tim Hawkins, Marketing

Student Advisement Award: Dr. Dawn Bolton, Management

Teaching Award:  Dr. Thad Crews, Information Systems

Part-Time Instructor Award: Ms. Stacey Gish, Management

MBA Teaching Award: Dr. Randy Capps, Management

Hays Watkins Teaching Fellow: Mr. Chris Derry, Marketing

Hays Watkins Research Fellow: Dr. Alex Lebedinsky, Economics

Lou Prida Student Service Award:  Dr. Leyla Zhuhadar, Information Systems

Alumni Award: Mr. Joe Reeves from ARGI Financial Group

Recent Alumni Award: Ms. Jeanne Fisher, ARGI Financial Group

Gordon & Glenda Ford Award for Faculty Excellence: Dr. Evelyn Thrasher, Information Systems

Vitale Award for Initiative, Innovation & Leadership: Dr. Michelle Trawick, Associate Dean for Faculty and Administration

Anne & Dan Greenwell Staff Award: Ms. Doreen Williams-Holmes, Finance

  Back to News


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 1/31/18