Facebook Pixel Special Collections Library – Manuscripts & Folklife Archives - Church Records | Western Kentucky University

Manuscripts & Folklife Archives - Church Records

Sample church buildings and records

Church Records


Manuscripts & Folklife Archives collections include records (originals or photocopies) from churches of many denominations in Kentucky and elsewhere. Typically, these records consist of minutes of church meetings and registers of members, but may also include other information such as the church constitution, articles of faith, rules of decorum, and lists of pastors, elders, deacons, baptisms, marriages and deaths.

Clicking on a church name below will send you to a page in TopSCHOLAR®, WKU's digital repository, from which you can download a finding aid describing the records we hold for that particular church.  You can visit us to look at the church records, or, unless they are fragile or protected by copyright, we can send you copies of requested records for a fee.  Questions? Call 270-745-6434 or e-mail mssfa@wku.edu

Click here for churches outside Kentucky


Allen County

Bethel Baptist Church
Hopewell Baptist Church
New Bethel (Methodist) Society
Rough Creek Baptist Church
Scottsville Baptist Church
Smyrna Cumberland Presbyterian Church
Stony Point Methodist Episcopal Church
Walker's Chapel United Methodist Church
Zoar Baptist Church

Barren County

Concord Baptist Church
Goodhope Baptist Church
Little Barren United Baptist Church
Mt. Pisgah Baptist Church
Mount Pleasant Baptist Church
Mount Tabor Baptist Church
Old Blue Spring Church
Peter's Creek Baptist Church
Statenfield Sabbath School (Baptist)

Butler County

Caney Fork Presbyterian Church
Ebenezer Presbyterian Church
Little Muddy Cumberland Presbyterian Church
Mt. Vernon Baptist Church of Christ
Rock Spring Missionary Baptist Church
Salem Baptist Church (Woman's Missionary Society)
Sandy Creek Baptist Church

Clinton County

Seventy-Six Baptist Church
Stony Point United Baptist Church

Crittenden County

Piney Creek Baptist Church

Daviess County

Pleasant Grove United Baptist Church
Sugar Grove Baptist Church

Edmonson County

Beaver Dam Baptist Church
New Liberty Methodist Episcopal Church South

Fayette County

Berea Christian Church
Bryan's Station Baptist Church

Green County

Mount Union Baptist Church - Summersville
New Union Congregation
Trammel Creek Baptist Church

Hart County

Green River Baptist Church
Munfordville Presbyterian Church

Larue County

Rolling Fork United Baptist Church of Christ

Lincoln County

Hustonville Christian Church

Logan County

Auburn Presbyterian Church
Beechland Methodist Church
Center Baptist Church
Concord Baptist Church
Concord Methodist Church
Cumberland Presbyterian Church - Logan Presbytery
Dripping Springs Baptist Church
Gasper River Presbyterian Church
Kennerly's Chapel Methodist Church
Lewisburg United Methodist Church
Liberty Baptist Church
New Friendship Baptist Church
New Hope Cumberland Presbyterian Church
New Union Baptist Church
Oakland Methodist Episcopal Church South
Pleasant Grove Methodist Episcopal Church South
Pleasant Grove United Baptist Church
Sand Spring Methodist Church
Spring Valley United Baptist Church
Trinity Episcopal Church
Union Grove Methodist Church

Lyon County

Macedonia Baptist Church

Madison County

Cane Springs Baptist Church of Christ

McLean County

Island Methodist Episcopal Church South

Metcalfe County

Goodson Chapel Methodist Episcopal Church South
Summer Shade Methodist Episcopal Church South

Monroe County

Mill Creek Baptist Church

Muhlenberg County

Greenville Presbyterian Church
Mount Zion Presbyterian Church

Ohio County

Beulah Cumberland Presbyterian Church
Centertown Methodist Episcopal Church South
Ceralvo Methodist Episcopal Church South
Cromwell Methodist Episcopal Church South
Equality Methodist Episcopal Church South
Green River Baptist Church
Hopewell Methodist Episcopal Church South
McHenry Methodist Episcopal Church South
Panther Creek Baptist Church of Jesus Christ
Point Pleasant Methodist Episcopal Church South
Providence Methodist Episcopal Church South
Rockport Methodist Episcopal Church South
Taylor Town Methodist Episcopal Church South

Simpson County

Bethany Church of Christ
Franklin Church of Christ
Franklin First Baptist Church
Mount Vernon Baptist Church
New Salem Baptist Church
Shady Grove Baptist Church

Warren County

Barren River Baptist Church
Berea Christian Church
Bethany United Baptist Church
Bowling Green Presbyterian Church (1)
Bowling Green Presbyterian Church (2)
Christ Episcopal Church - Bowling Green (1)
Christ Episcopal Church - Bowling Green (2)
Delafield Baptist Church
Drakes Creek Baptist Church (1)
Drakes Creek Baptist Church (2)
Flat Rock Methodist Church
Green River Union Church
Mizpah Presbyterian Church
Mount Pleasant Church of Christ
Mount Tabor Cumberland Presbyterian Church
Mount Zion Church of Christ
Mount Zion United Baptist Church
Oakland Christian Church
Old Union Baptist Church

Plano Baptist Church
Pleasant Hill Christian Church (1)
Pleasant Hill Christian Church (2)
Pleasant Hill Methodist Episcopal Church
Providence Knob Baptist Church
Rich Pond Church of Christ
Rich Pond Methodist Episcopal Church South
Smiths Grove Baptist Church
Smiths Grove Presbyterian Church
State Street Baptist Church
Three Forks Church of Christ
Trinity Cumberland Presbyterian Church
Twelfth Street Church of Christ - Bowling Green
White Stone Quarry Baptist Church
Woodburn Methodist Episcopal Church South


Dade County

Ebenezer Presbyterian Church


Robertson County

Red River Church

Sumner County

Dryfork Cumberland Presbyterian Church
Old Union Church
Shiloh Presbyterian Church


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 4/20/22