Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Kentucky Teacher Internship Program

Online Registration

WKU KTIP Training Workshops

This summer WKU will offer the following full-day KTIP workshops to prepare resource teachers, teacher educators and private school principals to use the new KTIP materials being implemented during the 2015-2016 school year.  As in past years, an on-line homework assignment must be completed to attend the face-to-face training.  In addition, a half-day KTIP IECE [Pre School} workshop [Date and time TBA] will be offered to prepare principals, resource teachers, and teacher educators to work with IECE interns.

Please register for the training of your choice, and complete the on-line homework assignment, The KTIP office will email you a reminder about your registration, one week prior to the date of training.

Workshops

City Date Time Location - Click Link For Directions
Bowling Green: Tuesday, July 07 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT G.R.R.E.C. 230 Technology Way
Bowling Green: Tuesday, July 14 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT Gary A. Ransdell Hall WKU Campus, Room 2064
Bowling Green: Tuesday, July 21 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT Gary A. Ransdell Hall WKU Campus, Room 2064
Bowling Green: Tuesday, July 28 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT Gary A. Ransdell Hall WKU Campus, Room 2064
Bowling Green: Saturday, August 29 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT Gary A. Ransdell Hall WKU Campus, Room 2064
Bowling Green: Saturday, September 12 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT Gary A. Ransdell Hall WKU Campus, Room 2064
       
Owensboro: Wednesday, June 17 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT WKU/Owensboro 4821 New Hartford Road
Owensboro: Wednesday, June 24 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT WKU/Owensboro 4821 New Hartford Road
Owensboro: Wednesday, July 8 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT WKU/Owensboro 4821 New Hartford Road
Owensboro: Wednesday, July 15 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT WKU/Owensboro 4821 New Hartford Road
Owensboro: Wednesday, July 22 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT WKU/Owensboro 4821 New Hartford Road
       
Elizabethtown: Thursday, June 18 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. EDT Hardin County BOE 65 W.A. Jenkins Road
Elizabethtown: Thursday, July 09 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. EDT Hardin County BOE 65 W.A. Jenkins Road
Elizabethtown: Thursday, July 16 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. EDT Hardin County BOE 65 W.A. Jenkins Road
Elizabethtown: Thursday, June 25 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. EDT Hardin County High School 384 W.A. Jenkins Road
Elizabethtown: Thursday, July 23 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. EDT Hardin County High School 384 W.A. Jenkins Road
       
Campbellsville: Monday, June 29 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. EDT School of Education Campbellsville University
       
Columbia: Monday, July 6 8:30 – 3:30 p.m. EDT The Hodge Center Lindsey Wilson College

Registration

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Teacher
Teacher EducatorUniversity Representative
SupervisorCentral Office Staff
Principal
 
 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 6/4/15