Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Scholar's Day Winners



Congratulations to the Fall 2015 Journalism Scholars Day Award Winners


On-site Story Write-Off Scholarship Contest Winners

  • Michelle Hawks, a senior from Franklin-Simpson High School, Franklin
  • Ethan Hayse, a senior from Pleasure Ridge Park High School, Louisville

Both earned a $500 scholarship to attend WKU in Fall 2016.


Mark of Excellence Yearbook Awards

A-AAA Division (100 to 1100 students)
  • 1st, The Chronicle, South Warren High School, Bowling Green
  • 2nd, Rosecast, Assumption High School, Louisville
  • 3rd, The Wildcat, Franklin-Simpson High School, Franklin
AAAA Division (1100 students and above)
  • 1st, Crimson, duPont Manual High School, Louisville
  • 2nd, The Charger, Jeffersontown High School
  • 3rd, The Beacon, Bowling Green High School

A complete list of 2015 Mark of Excellence Yearbook Award Winners


Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 11/20/15