Facebook Pixel International Year Of... | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

International Year of Ecuador Planning Committee

The IYO Planning Committee, comprised of faculty with knowledge of and experience in the target region as well as a strong service record at WKU, serves to build the framework for each IYO in advance of its implementation. Committee members make a two year commitment (one year of planning plus one ear of implementation) and meet regularly throughout the planning year. During the implementation year they coordinate IYO programming and offer courses with IYO country content, actively supporting the IYO and encouraging engagement across campus.

Dr. John Dizgun (KIIS)

Dr. Holli Drummond (Sociology)

Dr. Sonia Lenk (Modern Languages)

Dr. Cecile Garmon (Leadership Studies, Communication)

Dr. Fred  Carter (Teacher Education)

Dr. Marc Eagle (History)

Dr. David Coffey (Agriculture)

Dr. Loup Langton (Journalism & Broadcasting)

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 11/16/18