Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Mahurin Honors College at WKU

Honors College Parents' Advisory Council


The mission of the Parents' Advisory Council is to support the academic and social success of its scholars through financial assistance, student engagement activities and recruitment, and to facilitate the staff, thereby ensuring the advancement of the Honors College at Western Kentucky University.



The Honors College Parents' Advisory Council (HC-PAC) is an organization was established in 2011 to serve the students and needs of the Honors College at WKU.  The HC-PAC is also the governing body of the Honors College Parents' Association (HC-PA). 

The Parents' Advisory Council serves as a liaison between the Honors College and the parents of Honors College scholars.  The Council will also be charged with leading fundraising, volunteer and social efforts on behalf of the parents of Honors College students.  The Council is made up of parents that are representative of each class of Honors College students.   

The HC-PAC meets four times per academic year, typically on Saturdays.

Meeting Agendas and Notes

HC-PAC Constitution Draft


The 2014-2015 Council Membership includes:

  • Kirby and Angela Kemble (Co-Chairs)
    • Scholar: Benjamin (2014); Lauren
  • Kevin and Lea Beasmore
    • Scholar: Nick (2015)
  • Steven Breidenich (Development Committee Chair)
    • Scholar: Susan (2016)
  • Sylvia Gaiko
    • Scholar: Jennifer (2015); Stephanie (2014)
  • Bruce and Diane Harney
    • Scholar: Brent (2017); Brice (2015)
  • Michelle and Kenny Jones
    • Scholar: Haley (2018)
  • Chris and Beth Hodges
    • Scholar: Jacob (2017)
  • Mark and Beth Linder
    • Scholars: Will (2015); Ellen (2016); Sarah (2018)
  • George and Janie Pennington
    • Scholar: Evan (2015); Erin (2013)
  • Vicki and Don Phillips
    • Scholar: Maddie (2015)
  • Reid and Peppe Poland
    • Scholar: Hugh (2018)
  • Brenda Pruitt
    • Scholar: Janie (2015); Helen (2010)
  • Jeff and Lorie Richey
    • Scholar: Jay Todd (2016)
  • Steven and Michelle Schrader
    • Scholar: Michael (2017); Sarah (2014)
  • Brad Travis
    • Scholar: Corey (2015)
  • Andy and Pamela Zimberg
    • Scholar: Rebecca (2018)

If you are interested in serving on the Council, please contact us.

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 4/12/17