Facebook Pixel Our Current Show | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Our Current Show


Hubble:

30 years of a telescope with vision

(Runs Tuesday, April 14 thru Thursday,  May 24, 2020)

 Hubble Space Telescope

 

Launched in 1990, the Hubble Space Telescope (HST) is still collecting breathtakingly beautiful images of our universe. HST is arguably the most successful scientific instrument in human history, contributing to discoveries that have rewritten our understanding of the cosmos – from planets to the lives of stars, to black holes, quasars, and the large-scale structure of our universe. Join us for a cosmic tour designed around the best and most evocative observations made by astronomers using the Hubble Space Telescope.

 

Free of charge and suitable for all ages. 50 minute running time, with time for questions at the end of the presentation. Please note that the show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

 

SHOW TIMES AND DATES (2020):

We will be closed Easter Sunday, April 12

Tuesday April 14, 2020                        7:00 p.m.
Thursday April 16                                 7:00 p.m.
Sunday April 19                 2:00 pm
Tuesday April 21                                   7:00 p.m.
Thursday April 23                                 7:00 p.m.
Sunday April 26                 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday April 28                                  7:00 p.m.
Thursday April 30                                7:00 p.m.
Sunday May 3                    2:00 p.m.
Tuesday May 5                                    7:00 p.m.
Thursday May 7                                  7:00 p.m.
Sunday May 10                  2:00 p.m.
Tuesday May 12                                   7:00 p.m.
Thursday May 14                                7:00 p.m.
Sunday May 17                   2:00 p.m.
Tuesday May 19                                   7:00 p.m.
Thursday May 21                                 7:00 p.m.
Sunday May 24                    2:00 p.m.

 

We will be closed Easter Sunday, April 12

***

ACCESSIBILITY

Hardin Planetarium is wheelchair accessible. A ramp from State Street provides access to the building's main floor and the ground floor is accessible via double doors.

For other needs, please request accommodations at least 3 business days before your visit. 270-745-4044.

***

PARKING

(To see our instructions for parking for public events and for groups:  click here!)

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 11/7/19