Facebook Pixel Staff Listing | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff Directory


Dr. Katie Algeo
Dr. Katie Algeo
- Professor
  • katie.algeo@wku.edu
  • EST 310
  • 270-745-5922
  • Areas of Interest: Cultural geography, historical geography, GIS, cultural history of Mammoth Cave, food and agriculture
Jill Brown
Jill Brown
- Assistant Professor
Dr. Margaret Crowder
Dr. Margaret Crowder
- Instructor II, Geological Sciences Program Coordinator
  • margaret.crowder@wku.edu
  • EST 429
  • 270-745-5973
  • Areas of Interest: Geoscience education, leadership, diversity and women in STEM
Dr. Joshua Durkee
Dr. Joshua Durkee
- Professor, University Meteorologist, Vice Chair
  • joshua.durkee@wku.edu
  • EST 362
  • 270-745-8777
  • Areas of Interest: Applied & forensic meteorology, meteorological forecasting & consulting, severe weather climatology, hydrometeorology, hydroclimatology, disaster science certification
Ms. Deanna Durrant
Ms. Deanna Durrant
- Office Coordinator
Dr. Xingang Fan
Dr. Xingang Fan
- Professor
  • xingang.fan@wku.edu
  • EST 360
  • 270-745-5980
  • Areas of Interest: weather/Climate analysis & modeling, regional climatology, land-air interaction, applied climatology
Dr. M. Royhan Gani
Dr. M. Royhan Gani
- Associate Professor
  • royhan.gani@wku.edu
  • EST 317
  • 270-745-5977
  • Areas of Interest: Sedimentary geology, paleoclimate, subsurface fluid flow, human evolution
Dr. Nahid Gani
Dr. Nahid Gani
- Associate Professor
  • nahid.gani@wku.edu
  • EST 321
  • 270-745-2813
  • Areas of Interest: Tectonic geomorphology, Thermochronology, environmental & geological remote sensing/GIS, structure/tectonics
Dr. Greg Goodrich
Dr. Greg Goodrich
- Associate Professor, Meteorology Program Coordinator
Dr. Peggy Gripshover
Dr. Peggy Gripshover
- Professor, Environmental, Sustainability, and Geographic Studies Program Coordinator
  • margaret.gripshover@wku.edu
  • EST 309
  • 270-745-3032
  • Areas of Interest: Cultural and historical geography, Kentucky, Craft Beer, sports geography (baseball), and equine geographies
Dr. Chris Groves
Dr. Chris Groves
- WKU Distinguished Professor
  • chris.groves@wku.edu
  • EST 401A
  • 270-745-5974
  • Areas of Interest: Hydrology, hydrogeology, Caves and Karst
Dr. Pat Kambesis
Dr. Pat Kambesis
- Instructor, GISP
  • pat.kambesis@wku.edu
  • EST 435
  • 270-745-5984
  • Areas of Interest: Caves & Karst, karst geomorphology & geology, hypogene, 3-D visualizations, morphometric analysis
Dr. Michael May
Dr. Michael May
- Professor, PG
  • michael.may@wku.edu
  • EST 335
  • 270-745-6891
  • Areas of Interest: Stratigraphy, petroleum geology, geophysics
Amy Nemon
Amy Nemon
- Instructor II, GISP, GIS Certificate Program Coordinator, WKU ESRI License Manager
  • amy.nemon@wku.edu
  • EST 359
  • 270-745-3082
  • Areas of Interest: GIS, Cartography, sustainability, environmental management, study abroad Ireland & Hawai'i
Dr. Leslie North
Dr. Leslie North
- Associate Professor & Interim Department Chair, WKU Director of Sustainability
  • leslie.north@wku.edu
  • EST 304/305
  • 270-745-5982
  • Areas of Interest: Sustainability, Caves & Karst, informal science education, nature-based tourism, environmental management, eye-tracking
Dr. Jason Polk
Dr. Jason Polk
- Professor, Geoscience Program Coordinator
Dr. Andrew Wulff
Dr. Andrew Wulff
- Associate Professor
Dr. Jun Yan
Dr. Jun Yan
- Professor, GISP
  • jun.yan@wku.edu
  • EST 432
  • 270-745-8952
  • Areas of Interest: GIS, geographic information sciences, geospatial data sciences, geospatial analytics

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 7/7/21