Facebook Pixel Faculty and Staff in the Department of Geography and Geology | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Department of Geography and Geology Faculty and Staff


Faculty and Staff Effective Fall 2019


KatieDr. Katie Algeo, Professor of Geography. Office: EST 310. TEL: 270-745-5922. EMAIL: katie.algeo@wku.edu


WillWill Blackburn, Geography Instructor II. Office: EST 318, TEL: 270-745-8849 or 6949, EMAIL: will.blackburn@wku.edu


Jill Jill Brown, Assistant Professor of Geography, KGA. Office: EST 428. TEL: 270-745-2407. EMAIL: jill.brown@wku.edu


kevinKevin Cary, GISP, GIS Instructor II, GIS Center Director. Office: EST 436. TEL: 270-745-2981. EMAIL: kevin.cary@wku.edu


MargaretDr. Margaret Crowder Geology Instructor II, Office: EST 312, TEL: 270-745-5973, margaret.crowder@wku.edu


WendyWendy Decroix, Office Coordinator, Office: EST 304, TEL: 270-745-4556, wendy.decroix@wku.edu


ScottScott Dobler, GISP, Geography and GIS Instructor II, KGA, Office: EST 363, TEL: 270-745-7078, scott.dobler@wku.edu


Josh

Dr. Joshua Durkee, Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography, Director of CHAOS and White Squirrel Weather. Office: EST 362. TEL: 270-745-8777, joshua.durkee@wku.edu




 


Xingang

Dr. Xingang Fan, Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography, Office: EST 360, TEL: 270-745-5980, xingang.fan@wku.edu

 

 

 


Stuart


Dr. Stuart Foster, Professor of Geography, Director KY Climate Center and Kentucky Mesonet, Office: EST 432, TEL: 270-745-5983 or 4555, stuart.foster@wku.edu








Nahid GaniDr. Nahid Gani, Associate Professor of Geology, Office: EST 321, TEL: 270-745-2813, nahid.gani@wku.edu


royhan Dr. Royhan Gani, Associate Professor of Geology, Office: EST 317, TEL: 270-745-5977, Royhan.gani@wku.edu


Greg

Dr. Gregory Goodrich, Associate Professor of Meteorology, Meteorology Program Leader, Office: EST 431, TEL: 270-745-5986, gregory.goodrich@wku.edu



 

 


Peggy
Dr. Peggy Gripshover, Professor of Geography. Associate Chair, Office: EST 309, TEL: 270-745-3032, margaret.gripshover@wku.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Chris
Dr. Chris Groves, WKU Distinguished Professor of Hydrogeology, Director - Crawford Hydrology Lab, Office: EST 401A,  TEL: 270-745-5974, chris.groves@wku.edu

 

 

 


PatDr. Pat Kambesis, GISP, Instructor of Geography/GIS, Office: EST 435, TEL: 270-745-5984, pat.kambesis@wku.edu


David
Dr. David Keeling, Distinguished Professor of Geography, Emeritus Department Head (2001-17), Office: EST 401B,  TEL: 270-745-5985, david.keeling@wku.edu

 

 

 

 


MikeDr. Mike May, Professor of Geology, Office: EST 335, TEL: 270-745-6891, michael.may@wku.edu

 


AmyAmy Nemon, GISP, Instructor of Geography & GIS II, Office: EST 332, TEL: 270-745-3082, amy.nemon@wku.edu

 


Leslie

Dr. Leslie North, Associate Professor of Geography, CHNGES Associate Director, Office: EST 438A, TEL: 270-745-5982, leslie.north@wku.edu

 

 

 

Joneo

Jonathan Oglesby, Adjunct Geography Professor and Laboratory Safety Officer - WKU Environmental Health & Safety. Office: EST 336, TEL: 270-745-3268, jonathan.oglesby@wku.edu

 

 





 Jason


Dr. Jason Polk, Associate Professor of Geoscience, Director - Center for Human GeoEnvironmental Studies (CHNGES), Office: EST 407, TEL: 270-745-5015, jason.polk@wku.edu

 

 


Fred

 

Dr. Fred Siewers, Associate Professor of Geology, Department Chair, Office: EST 305, TEL: 270-745-5988, fred.siewers@wku.edu

 

 

 


Andrew

Dr. Andrew Wulff, Associate Professor of Geology, Office: EST 437, TEL: 270-745-5976
andrew.wulff@wku.edu

 

 

 

 


JunDr. Jun Yan, GISP, Professor of GIS/Geography, Office: EST 333, TEL: 270-745-8952, jun.yan@wku.edu

 


Post-Doctoral Researchers, Adjunct, Emeritus, and Graduate Assistants - Effective Spring 2019


rappin
Dr. Eric Rappin
Post-Doctoral Researcher -
Climate Science
EST 433
270-745-4555
eric.rappin@wku.edu
Dr. L. Michael Trapasso
Emeritus Professor of Geography
Curator - Weather Museum
EST 352
270-745-2407
michael.trapasso@wku.edu
Kreitzer
Debbie Kreitzer
In Memoriam
Brian
Brian Howard
Adjunct Instructor - Owensboro
Owensboro Campus
270-684-9797
brian.howard@wku.edu
dizgun
Dr. John Dizgun
Adjunct Professor (Latin America)
EST 304
270-745-4555
john.dizgun@wku.edu
 
Victoria Murley
Adjunct Faculty - Elizabethtown
Extended Campus
270-745-4555
victoria.hampton@wku.edu
Dr. Nick Crawford
Distinguished Professor of Geoscience Emeritus
270-745-4555
nicholas.crawford@wku.edu
   

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 7/28/19