Facebook Pixel Faculty and Staff in the Department of Geography and Geology | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Department of Geography and Geology Faculty and Staff


Faculty and Staff Effective Fall 2018


KatieDr. Katie Algeo, Professor of Geography. Office: EST 310. TEL: 270-745-5922. EMAIL: katie.algeo@wku.edu


WillWill Blackburn, Geography Instructor II. Office: EST 318, TEL: 270-745-8849 or 6949, EMAIL: will.blackburn@wku.edu


Jill Jill Brown, Assistant Professor of Geography, Co-Director of the KGA. Office: EST 428. TEL: 270-745-2407. EMAIL: jill.brown@wku.edu


kevinKevin Cary, GISP, GIS Instructor II, GIS Center Director. Office: EST 436. TEL: 270-745-2981. EMAIL: kevin.cary@wku.edu



 
kevin
Kevin Cary, GISP
GIS Instructor II
GIS Center Director
EST 436
270-745-2981
kevin.cary@wku.edu
Jill
Jill Brown
Assistant Professor of Geography
Co-Director of the KGA
EST 428
270-745-2407
jill.brown@wku.edu
Margaret
Dr. Margaret Crowder
Geology Instructor II
EST 312
270-745-5973
margaret.crowder@wku.edu
Wendy
Wendy Decroix
Office Coordinator
EST 304
270-745-4556
wendy.decroix@wku.edu
Scott
Scott Dobler, GISP
Geography and GIS Instructor II
KGA Co-Director
EST 363
270-745-7078
scott.dobler@wku.edu
Josh
Dr. Joshua Durkee
Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography - Director of
CHAOS and White Squirrel Weather
EST 362
270-745-8777
joshua.durkee@wku.edu
Xingang
Dr. Xingang Fan
Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography
EST 360
270-745-5980
xingang.fan@wku.edu
Stuart
Dr. Stuart Foster
Professor of Geography
Director KY Climate Center and Kentucky Mesonet
President Emeritus - AASC
EST 432
270-745-5983 or 4555
stuart.foster@wku.edu
Greg
Dr. Gregory Goodrich
Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography
Meteorology Program Leader
EST 431
270-745-5986
gregory.goodrich@wku.edu
Nahid Gani
Dr. Nahid Gani
Associate Professor of Geology
EST 321
270-745-2813
nahid.gani@wku.edu
royhan
Dr. Royhan Gani
Associate Professor of Geology
EST 317
270-745-5977
Royhan.gani@wku.edu
Chris
Dr. Chris Groves
WKU Distinguished Professor of Hydrogeology
Director - Crawford Hydrology Lab
Associate Editor - Hydrogeology Journal
EST 401A
270-745-5974
chris.groves@wku.edu
Peggy
Dr. Peggy Gripshover
Professor of Geography
Geography Program Committee
Editor Emerita - FOCUS on Geography
and Kentucky's State Geographer
EST 309
270-745-3032
margaret.gripshover@wku.edu
David
Dr. David Keeling

Distinguished Professor of Geography
Emeritus Department Head (2001-17)
Associate Editor -
Journal of Transport Geography

EST 401B - 270-745-5985
david.keeling@wku.edu

Pat
Dr. Pat Kambesis, GISP
Instructor of Geography/GIS
EST 435
270-745-5984
pat.kambesis@wku.edu

Mike
Dr. Mike May

Professor of Geology
  Geology Program Leader
EST 335
270-745-6891
michael.may@wku.edu

Amy
Amy Nemon, GISP
Instructor of Geography & GIS II
EST 332
270-745-3082
amy.nemon@wku.edu
Leslie
Dr. Leslie North
Associate Professor of Geography
       CHNGES Associate Director
EST 438A
270-745-5982
leslie.north@wku.edu
Jason
Dr. Jason Polk
Associate Professor of Geoscience
Director - Center for Human GeoEnvironmental Studies (CHNGES)
Geography Program Committee
EST 407
270-745-5015
jason.polk@wku.edu
Fred
Dr. Fred Siewers
Associate Professor of Geology
Department Chair
EST 305
270-745-5988
fred.siewers@wku.edu
Andrew
Dr. Andrew Wulff
Associate Professor of Geology
EST 437
270-745-5976
andrew.wulff@wku.edu
Jun
Dr. Jun Yan, GISP
Professor of GIS/Geography
Program Leader of GIS
EST 333
270-745-8952
jun.yan@wku.edu

   

Post-Doctoral Researchers, Adjunct, Emeritus, and Graduate Assistants - Effective Fall 2018


rappin
Dr. Eric Rappin
Post-Doctoral Researcher -
Climate Science
EST 433
270-745-4555
eric.rappin@wku.edu
Dr. L. Michael Trapasso
Emeritus Professor of Geography
Curator - Weather Museum
EST 352
270-745-2407
michael.trapasso@wku.edu
Kreitzer
Debbie Kreitzer
In Memoriam
Brian
Brian Howard
Adjunct Instructor - Owensboro
Owensboro Campus
270-684-9797
brian.howard@wku.edu
dizgun
Dr. John Dizgun
Adjunct Professor (Latin America)
EST 304
270-745-4555
john.dizgun@wku.edu
 
Victoria Murley
Adjunct Faculty - Elizabethtown
Extended Campus
270-745-4555
victoria.hampton@wku.edu
Dr. Nick Crawford
Distinguished Professor of Geoscience Emeritus
270-745-4555
nicholas.crawford@wku.edu
   

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 11/9/18