Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Jessica Stevens

Jessica (Jessi) Stevens

1st year graduate student




Jessi was born in Syracuse, NY but was a military brat so she has lived in 7 states, 10 different places in those states.

She graduated from Western in December of 2009 with a degree in Anthropology and a minor in Folk Studies. "I fell in love with Folk Studies and Cultural Anthropology when I took a cultural diversity class for general education."



Though Jessi is interested in the thesis track she is bouncing back and forth between the thesis track and public. Jessi believes she will know for sure when she is done with her internship because she feels like it will help sway her mind in a definite direction.


Fun Factoids:

Jessie has two sons. Hunter is seven and Skye is four. "I spend all my free time with my family and a few close friends."

"I'd love to find a job locally and get as active in the community and university as possible. I love the area and I love supporting local!"

What did you want to be when you grew up? "I wanted to be the first female president and I always wished I was Janis Joplin, strange I know."


Enter some Side Content here.

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 9/25/14