Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Due to the impending winter weather, WKU Owensboro will close at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday.

Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert.

Career & Workforce Development

Course Schedule for Open Enrollment

All sessions will meet at the Franklin Campus (room 106) of South Central Kentucky Community & Technical College (SKYCTC)

Class Name  Date  Day Times Instructor
Effective Listening March 26, 2013 Tuesday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Leslie Witty
Effective Communications March 28, 2013 Thursday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Amy Tylicki
Dealing with Difficult People April 2, 2013 Tuesday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Amy Tylicki
Adapting to Change April 4, 2013 Thursday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Amy Tylicki
Motivation Apr. 09, 2013 Tuesday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Leslie Witty
Customer Service Apr. 11, 2013 Thursday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Dana Crosby
Establishing Team Goals/Objectives Apr. 16, 2013 Tuesday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Scott Taylor
Effective Team Leadership Apr. 18, 2013 Thursday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Scott Taylor
Developing a Winning Team Apr. 23, 2013 Tuesday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Skip Wirth
Leadership Fundamentals Apr. 25, 2013 Thursday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Dana Crosby
Resolving Team Conflicts Apr. 30, 2013 Tuesday 3:30-5:30 p.m. Skip Wirth

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14