Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Gordon Ford College of Business News

College of Business Recognizes Student, Faculty, Staff, and Alumni Achievements

WKU’s Gordon Ford College of Business held its 19th annual Recognition Dinner on Friday, April 29, at the Augenstein Alumni Center on WKU’s campus.  

The following students were recognized for their academic achievements:

Nathaniel Askins, Munfordville, Outstanding Senior in Business Economics

John Bailey, Mt. Washington, Outstanding Senior in International Business

Dr. Craig Beard, Bowling Green, Outstanding MBA Student

Haley Burgin, Lawrenceburg, Outstanding Senior in Financial Planning

Jessica Canada, Williamsburg, Outstanding Senior in Human Resource Management and Eaton Student Leadership Award

Claire Conlon, Pietermartitzburg, South Africa, Outstanding Student in Economics

Alex Cox, Hartford, Outstanding Junior in Economics

Elijah Essa, Louisville, Outstanding Junior in Finance

John Greer, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Economics

Kaleb Hampton, Glasgow, Outstanding Junior in Information Systems

Sayrah Jones, Bowling Green, Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key Award and Outstanding Senior in Accounting

Jenna Lehkamp of Taylor Mill, Outstanding Master of Accountancy student

Brittany Massey, Hebron, Outstanding Junior in Management

Elvis Meskovic, Bowling Green, Outstanding Junior in Accounting

Kelsey Patton, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in Mathematical Economics

Jennifer Paul, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Business Administration

Thomas Seibold, Dallas, TX, Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key Award  and Robert Jefferson Outstanding Graduating Senior

Chia Shen of Taiwan, Outstanding Senior in Entrepreneurship

Corey Travis, Leitchfield, Outstanding Senior in Information Systems

Kayla White, Sunfish, Outstanding Junior in Marketing

Skyler Wilson, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in Marketing

The Student Ambassadors for the GFCB were also recognized: Jessica Barragan, Andrew Boyles, Jenna Cherry, Elijah Essa, Kody Johann, Sayrah Jones, Kristen Lyons, Thomas Seibold, Jessica Thrasher, and Drew Tingle.

The Dean’s Student Advisory Council was also recognized for their service this academic year: Cody Cox, Chair; Kendall Allen, Francisco Arcos, Jessica Canada, Yasmany Casals, Higinia Hatchett, Lindsay Lambert, Cody Kirk, Thomas Seibold, Amanda Ulrich, and Corbin Wilson.


The following and faculty and staff were recognized at the event:

Public Service Award: Dr. Brian Strow, Economics

Research & Creativity Award: Dr. David Zimmer, Economics

Student Advisement Award: Dr. Leanne Coder, Management

Teaching Award:  Dr. Dennis Wilson, Economics

Part-Time Instructor Award: Mr. Aaron Morris, Economics

MBA Teaching Award: Dr. Dawn Bolton, Director for the Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation

Lou Prida Student Service Award: Bethany Smith, Undergraduate Student Services

Alumni Award: Chad Davis, 1999 Accounting graduate, owner of Red Rock Business Advisors in Alexandria, Virginia.

Recent Alumni Award: Nicole Payton, 2010 Accounting graduate, works at BKD in Bowling  Green

Gordon & Glenda Ford Award for Faculty Excellence: Dr. Richard Aldridge, Accounting

Vitale Award for Initiative, Innovation & Leadership: Dr. Brian Sullivan, Management

Anne & Dan Greenwell Staff Award: Dr. Pat Jordan, Undergraduate Student Services

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 8/24/17