Facebook Pixel GFCB Recognizes Outstanding Students, Faculty, & Staff | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Gordon Ford College of Business News

GFCB Recognizes Outstanding Students, Faculty, & Staff

  • Author: Thursday, May 1st, 2014

WKU’s Gordon Ford College of Business held its 17th annual Recognition Dinner on Friday, April 25, at the Augenstein Alumni Center on WKU’s campus.  


The following students were recognized for their academic achievements:

Erin Asher, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in International Business

Zackary Boarman, Madisonville, Outstanding Junior in Information Systems

Gary Bohannon, Elizabethtown, Outstanding MBA Student

Susanna Byler, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Accounting and Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key

Amanda Florence of Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Information Systems

Emily Gott, Bowling Green, Outstanding Senior in Business Administration

Katie Honadle, Bowling Green, Dean’s Student Achievement Award

Erika Klosterman of Bardstown, Eaton Student Leadership Award

Chad Koons, Bowling Green, Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key

Natalie Koppel, Louisville, Outstanding Junior in Marketing

Victoria Lange, Florence, Outstanding Senior in Marketing

Jenna Lehkamp of Taylor Mill, Outstanding Junior in Accounting

Anh Nguyen, Vietnam, Outstanding Junior in Finance

Adam Pendry, Canada, Outstanding Master of Applied Economics Student

Melina Piric, Bowling Green, Outstanding Master of Accountancy Student

Elizabeth Ramsay, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in Human Resource Management

Justin Raque, Louisville, Outstanding Senior in Entrepreneurship

Raymond Shears of London, Outstanding Senior in Economics

Joseph Starks, Lexington, Outstanding Junior in Economics

Lindsay Thomas, Bowling Green, Delta Sigma Pi Golden Key

Uyen Tran, Vietnam, Outstanding Senior in Finance

Jordan Vorst, Independence, Outstanding Senior in Economics and the Robert W. Jefferson Outstanding Graduating Senior

Hayley Wilkins, Franklin, TN, Outstanding Junior in Management


The following and faculty and staff were recognized at the event:

Public Service Award: Dr. Lukas Forbes, Marketing

Research & Creativity Award: Dr. Craig Martin, Marketing

Student Advisement Award: Mr. Andrew Head, Finance

Teaching Award: Dr. Alex Lebedinsky, Economics

MBA Teaching Award: Dr. Mel Borland, Economics

Lou Prida Student Service Award: Dr. Dana Cosby, Management

Alumni Award: Mr. Sedrik Newbern, President of Phoenix Insurance & Financial Services, Inc., Libertyville, Ill. 1993 Marketing graduate

Recent Alumni Award: Mr. Senad Valetanlic, 2004 MBA graduate

Gordon & Glenda Ford Award for Faculty Excellence: Dr. Indudeep Chhachhi, Finance

Vitale Award for Initiative, Innovation & Leadership: Mr. Andrew Head, Finance

Anne & Dan Greenwell Staff Award: Ms. Kristina Harvey, Dean’s Office

  Back to Archive


The Gordon Ford College of Business is a top business school with dual AACSB accreditation in both business and accounting programs


Connect With Us 

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 4/20/18