Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University


Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Assurance of Learning Committee


The GFCB Assurance of Learning (AOL) committee serves as the central organizational component that directs and oversees GFCB's AOL processes. The AOL committee is composed of at least one faculty member from each department.

The committee is responsible for:

  • Leading review of each the BBA & MBA learning goals
  • Monitoring and facilitating the development of program objectives, rubrics, instruments and methods for assessing student achievement for each learning goal;
  • Making recommendations to faculty, chairs, administration, and/or appropriate committees regarding curriculum deficiencies.
  • Assuring these results are utilized for continuous improvement, and;
  • Disseminating the assessment results to all appropriate stakeholders

Assurance of Learning Plan

Assurance of Learning 5 year plan, 2012

Assurance of Learning 5 year report

Assurance of Learning 5 year report


  • Ray Blankenship, Chair, Assurance of Learning Coordinator for GFCB
  • LeAnne Coder, Department of Management
  • Mary Jane Gardner, Department of Marketing
  • Mark Revels, Department of Computer Information Systems
  • Jean Snavely, Department of Finance
  • Stacy Wade, Department of Accounting
  • David Zimmer, Department of Economics
  • Shane Spiller, Maintenance of Accreditation- Chair, ex officio

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 1/5/15