Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Staff Directory

Office of the Bursar

Belinda Higginbotham
Bursar
270-745-6380
Potter Hall 208
belinda.higginbotham@wku.edu

Rachel Norton
Bursar Specialist

270-745-5375
Potter Hall 208
rachel.norton@wku.edu

 

Billings and Receivables

       Julie Emmitt
       Associate Bursar (Student Receivables)
       270-745-6633
       Potter Hall 208 
       julie.emmitt@wku.edu

       Pat Bodkin
       Billings/Receivables Accounts Specialist

       270-745-6381
       Potter Hall 208
       pat.bodkin@wku.edu

       Brookie Henry
       Sr. Billings/Receivables Accounts Specialist

       270-745-6277
       Potter Hall 208
       brookie.henry@wku.edu

       Heather Talley
       Billings/Receivables Accounts Specialist

       270-745-5370
       Potter Hall 208
       heather.talley@wku.edu

       Laura Towe
       Billings/Receivables Accounts Specialist
       270-745-6382
       Potter Hall 208
       laura.towe@wku.edu

 

Cashiers and Collections

Ashley Key
Associate Bursar (Cashiers and Collections)

270-745-5527
Potter Hall 208
ashley.key@wku.edu

Lori Brown
Receivables Specialist
270-745-5368
Potter Hall 208
lori.brown@wku.edu

Monica Rector
Accounts Specialist

270-745-5369
Potter Hall 208
monica.rector@wku.edu

Ashley Smith
Accounts Associate

270-745-5551
Potter Hall 208
ashley.smith@wku.edu

Vacant
Perkins Loan Specialist

270-745-2986
Potter Hall 214
perkins.loan@wku.edu

 

 

 

 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 3/3/15