Western Kentucky University

WKU Academic Calendar

WKU reserves the right to make changes to these calendars.
Academic

2013-2014 Academic Year
Fall Semester, Winter Term, Spring Semester,
Summer Term

Final Exam

Fall Finals, Winter Finals, Spring Finals,
Summer Sessionspdf icon

Semester At-A-Glance

Fall, Winter, Spring, Summerpdf icon

Registration Guide

Fall, Winter and Spring, Summer

Schedule of Classes

2012-2013 Academic Year

FALL SEMESTER 2012 

Classes Begin Monday, August 27
Labor Day (university closed) Monday, September 3
Fall Break (no classes; offices open) Thursday and Friday, October 4-5
Second Bi-Term Begins Wednesday, October 17
Presidential Election Day
(university closed)
Tuesday, November 6
Thanksgiving Holiday (university closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 10-14
Commencement Saturday, December 15
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 18 (noon)
  

WINTER TERM 2013 

Classes Begin Wednesday, January 2
Final Examinations Friday, January 18
  

SPRING SEMESTER 2013 

MLK Day (university closed) Monday, January 21
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 22
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 11-15
Second Bi-Term Begins Monday, March 18
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, May 6-10
Commencement Weekend Friday - Sunday, May 10-12
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 14 (noon)
  

SUMMER TERM 2013 

May Sessions 
Classes Begin Monday, May 13
Memorial Day (university closed) Monday, May 27
June I Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 3
June II Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 10
July I Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, July 1
Independence Day observed
(university closed)
Thursday, July 4
July II Sessions  
 Classes Begin Monday, July 8
 Last Modified 8/26/13