Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

PCAL - POP

 

INFORMATION FOR

  • Prospective Students
  • Current Students
  • Faculty

 

Apply Now

 

RELATED LINKS

Dr. Eric Bain-Selbo
Dr. Eric Bain-Selbo
Dept. Head, Philosophy and Religion
300C Cherry Hall
745-5744
eric.bain-selbo@wku.edu
Kaufkins Barry
Kaufkins Barry
Instructor, Folk Studies
204 Glasgow WKU
270-659-6948
barry.kaufkins@wku.edu
Dr. Erika Brady
Dr. Erika Brady
Professor, Folk Studies
268 FAC
745-5902
erika.brady@wku.edu
Dr. Tim Evans
Dr. Tim Evans
Assoc. Professor of Folk Studies
245 FAC
745-5897
tim.evans@wku.edu
Dr. Steve Groce
Dr. Steve Groce
Professor, Sociology
129 Grise
(270) 745-2920
steve.groce@wku.edu
Dr. Anthony Harkins
Dr. Anthony Harkins
Director of Popular Culture Studies/ Assoc. Prof. of History
218 Cherry Hall
745-3149
anthony.harkins@wku.edu
Dr. Ted Hovet
Dr. Ted Hovet
Professor, English, Film Studies
110B Cherry
(270) 745-5782
ted.hovet@wku.edu
Dr. Neil Ralston
Dr. Neil Ralston
Assistant Professor, Journalism and Broadcasting
225 MMTH
(270) 745-5841
neil.ralston@wku.edu
Dr. Eric Reed
Dr. Eric Reed
Assoc. Professor of History
219 Cherry Hall
745-5732
eric.reed@wku.edu
Dr. Karen Schneider
Dr. Karen Schneider
Dept. Head, English
100B Cherry
(270) 745-5902
karen.schneider@wku.edu
Dr. Joel Turner
Dr. Joel Turner
Asst. Prof., Political Science
314 Grise
270-745-2728
joel.turner@wku.edu
Dr. Marjorie Yambor
Dr. Marjorie Yambor
Instructor, Broadcasting
335 MMTH
(270) 745-3035
marjorie.yambor@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14