Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Philosophy Faculty

FULL-TIME FACULTY

 

Audrey Anton

Ph.D., The Ohio State University

ancient philosophy, ethics, free will (metaphysics / moral psychology)

Assistant Professor

Cherry Hall 318A

(270) 745-5757

E-Mail: Audrey.Anton@wku.edu

Web: https://wku.academia.edu/AudreyAnton

 

Eric Bain-Selbo

Ph.D., University of Chicago

Professor & Department Head

moral theory, social ethics, philosophy of sport

Cherry Hall 300C

(270) 745-5744

E-Mail: Eric.Bain-Selbo@wku.edu

Web: http://works.bepress.com/eric_bain_selbo


Grayson Hunt

Ph.D., New School for Social Research

Continental philosophy, feminist theory, social philosophy

Assistant Professor

Cherry Hall 319B

(270) 745-5755

E-Mail: Grayson.Hunt@wku.edu

Web: http://wku.academia.edu/GraceHunt

 

Benjamin Lennertz

Ph.D., University of Southern California

Assistant Professor

epistemology (esp. formal epistemology), philosophy of language, philosophy of mind, logic

Cherry Hall 314

(270) 745-5745

E-Mail: benjamin.lennertz@wku.edu

Web: http://lennertz.weebly.com/ 

 

Michael Seidler

Ph.D., St. Louis University

University Distinguished Professor

early modern philosophy, history of moral & political philosophy, political theory, ethical theory, philosophy of law

Cherry Hall 322

(270) 745-5756

E-Mail: michael.seidler@wku.edu

Web: people.wku.edu/~michael.seidler/

 

EMERITI/AE  FACULTY

 

Alan Anderson

Professor

E-Mail: Alan.Anderson@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~alan.anderson/

  

Jan Garrett

Professor

E-Mail: Jan.Garrett@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~jan.garrett/

 

Cassandra L. Pinnick

Professor

E-Mail: Cassandra.Pinnick@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~cassandra.pinnick

 

Edward Schoen

Professor

E-Mail: Edward.Schoen@wku.edu

Web: www.wku.edu/~edward.schoen

 

Arvin Vos

Professor

E-Mail: Arvin.Vos@wku.edu

 

STAFF

 

Paula Williams

Office Associate

Cherry Hall 300A

(270) 745-3137

E-Mail: Paula.Williams@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 10/1/16