Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Ogden News

Hardin Planetarium to present ‘MoonBeings’ July 13-Aug. 24

Hardin Planetarium to present ‘MoonBeings’ July 13-Aug. 24

MoonBeings, a show about extending the search for life beyond Earth to a diverse array of moons in the solar system, will open July 13 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

MoonBeings will be presented July 13-Aug. 24 at the Hardin Planetarium. Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday.

MoonBeings will be presented July 13-Aug. 24 at the Hardin Planetarium. Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday.

Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday through Aug. 24. The 45-minute show is free and suitable for all ages. Note: The show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

Show times and dates are:

  • Sunday, July 13, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 15, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 17, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 20, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 22, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 24, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 27, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 29, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 31, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 3, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 5, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 7, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 10, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 12, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 14, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 17, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 19, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 21, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 24, 2 p.m.

Note: The current show, Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire, ends July 10.

Contact: Hardin Planetarium, (270) 745-4044.

Categories
Latest Headlines
Innovative program is a winner for faculty member

Dr. Jason Crandall, associate professor of Exercise Science in WKU’s School of Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport, didn’t know what to expect when the idea for Bingocize® came to life 2011. But six years later, the program is starting to show its strength.

WKU's Keeling visits 5 continents in 3 months

Dr. David Keeling, University Distinguished Professor of Geography at WKU, recently returned from Europe, completing a three-month research and expedition lecturing adventure that took him to five continents.

Shoaf receives Rotary Scholarship for master's degree abroad

WKU alumna Emma Shoaf will use a $40,000 Rotary Foundation Global Scholarship to pursue a master’s degree in the United Kingdom.

Featured Articles
WKU Learn and Earn adds partners, advisory board

WKU Learn and Earn is expanding opportunities for WKU students and local businesses with the addition of several new business partners and the creation of an advisory board.

Faculty member in WKU SKyTeach Program earns national award

Dr. Lisa C. Duffin, associate professor of psychology, has earned national recognition for her research on STEM education as part of WKU’s SKyTeach Program.

WKU PBS picks up quartet of Emmy Awards for 'Lost River Sessions'

WKU PBS wins four Ohio Valley Emmy Awards for "Lost River Sessions." Cheryl Beckley also was recognized with the Silver Circle Award.

Empower.Connect.Serve

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 3/6/17