Skip to main content
Skip to main content



The abstract deadline is Feb. 17 for the annual Student Research Conference. The conference itself is on Saturday, March 25, 2017 on the Bowling Green campus in the Downing Student Union.

Students may submit work that falls into the following categories: oral papers, posters, exhibits, displays, demonstrations, performances, and video. The conference is interdisciplinary and accepts work from both undergraduate and graduate students. Any student who has completed a faculty-mentored project is invited to submit. Students who graduated in December are welcome to present their scholarly works at the spring conference as long as the projects were completed when they were students. Only abstracts approved by WKU faculty are considered by the conference scheduling committee. Also, there will be workshops for students in the spring semester to help get ready for this and other professional conferences that will be free and open to all students. The first of these student workshops, How to Write an Abstract, is scheduled for 5 PM on Tuesday, February 7. Other workshops will be scheduled to precede the conference.

The Graduate School is pleased to announce that Ms. Gayathri Suresh has agreed to serve as an International Graduate Student Ambassador (IGSA) for the fall 2016 semester. Ms. Suresh will provide non-academic advice, counseling, support, and guidance to international graduate students at WKU. Ms. Suresh offers counseling services to ANY international graduate student on campus. She does NOT provide academic tutoring or counseling outside of her office hours or to undergraduate students. The IGSA’s office hours will be held in the EST 108 Graduate student office on Wednesdays from 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM.

Congratulations to our 2016 Outstanding Graduate Student: Farshid Alavi. Farshid has taken a job as a senior quality auditor for a local company. We wish him all the best in his future career!

Beginning Spring 2016, all MSETM students who register for AMS 599 Thesis hours will be required to take the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE) Certified Technology Manager (CTM) exam as part of their degree completion requirements. The exam will be paid for by the department and students who pass the exam can apply for certification. Contact the department office or your advisor for more information and how to register for the exam.

New! The Writing Center Resource for Thesis Writers

  • Beginning Fall 2014 graduate students may repeat courses in which a grade of “C” or below was earned. The second grade will count in the GPA calculation. The first grade will remain on the transcript but will not be calculated in the GPA.
  • Committee & Topic Selection (Form G) is required for all thesis. Students must have an approved form on file prior to registering for AMS 599.

If you missed the MSETM online webinar for new and potential students, you can login to view the recording of this session here. Use your NET ID and email password.

The MSETM degree program is now the largest graduate degree program in the Ogden College of Science and Engineering.

The Engineering Technology Management master's degree was accredited by the Association of Technology, Management and Applied Engineering (ATMAE) at the annual conference on November 20. 2013. Our program is the first accredited master's degree of its kind in Kentucky and only the fourth in the have this designation.

MSETM Students and Alumni

Visit our Facebook site ( to see photos. This is the place for WKU Master of Science in Engineering Technology Management students and alumni to stay connected.


Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 1/31/17