Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Web & Emerging Technologies Advisory Committee Members

Bryan Carson Bryan Carson
Professor, Special Assistant to the Dean for Grants & Projects/ Coordinator of Reference & Instructional Services
101 Helm Library
(270) 745-5007
bryan.carson@wku.edu
  Laura DeLancey Laura DeLancey
Instructor (part-time), Librarian
Elizabethtown, Radcliff, and Ft. Knox
(270) 706-8596
laura.delancey@wku.edu
Uma Doraiswamy Uma Doraiswamy
Assistant Professor, Social Sciences Catalog Librarian
309 Cravens Library
(270) 745-6442
uma.doraiswamy@wku.edu
  Eric Fisher Eric Fisher
Senior Library Technology Consultant
Helm 202
(270) 745-6165
eric.fisher@wku.edu
Dan Forrest Dan Forrest
Associate Professor, Coordinator
Access Services
(270) 745-6164
dan.forrest@wku.edu
  John Gottfried John Gottfried
Assistant Professor, Business Librarian/Coordinator
Reference Services; Electronic Information
906 Cravens Library
(270) 745-6176
john.gottfried@wku.edu
      Beth Knight Elisabeth Knight
Associate Professor,
Extended & Off-campus Librarian
104C Helm Library
(270) 745-6117
elisabeth.knight@wku.edu
Suellyn Lathrop Suellyn Lanthrop
Assistant Professor, University Archivist
(270) 745-4793
suellyn.lathrop@wku.edu
  Rosemary Meszaros Rosemary Meszaros
Professor, Coordinator of Government Documents & Law
(270) 745-6441
rosemary.meszaros@wku.edu
Jack Montgomery Jack Montgomery
Professor, Coordinator
Collection Services
(270) 745-6156
jack.montgomery@wku.edu
   Katherine Pennavaria Katherine Pennavaria
Associate Professor, WKU-Glasgow Library Coordinator
Glasgow 149
(270) 659-6911
k.pennavaria@wku.edu
Roxanne Spencer Roxanne Spencer
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Educational Resources Center (ERC)
1073 Gary A. Ransdell Hall
(270) 745-4659
roxanne.spencer@wku.edu
  Jennifer Wilson Jennifer Wilson
Marketing Coordinator
109 Cravens Library
(270) 745-6977
jennifer.wilson@wku.edu
Haiwang Yuan Haiwang Yuan (Chair)
Professor, Special Assistant to the Dean for Web & Emerging Technologies
103 Cravens Library
(270) 745-5084
haiwang.yuan@wku.edu
     

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14