Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Kentucky Museum Contact Us Page


By Email

 

General questions
or suggestions

kymus@wku.edu

Museum Director

brent.bjorkman@wku.edu

 Collections

sandy.staebell@wku.edu

 Education

christy.spurlock@wku.edu

 Exhibits

donna.parker@wku.edu




By Phone

Museum Director

270-745-6261

General Information

270-745-2592

Collections

270-745-6260

Education

270-745-6082

Exhibits

270-745-6083




Personnel

Brent Bjorkman

Kentucky Museum Director

270-745-6261

mary.claycomb@wku.edu

Mary Lynn Claycomb

Kentucky Museum Assistant

270-745-6094

mary.claycomb@wku.edu

Lynne Ferguson

Artist in Residence

270-745-2594

lynne.ferguson@wku.edu

Charles Hurst

Exhibits Preparator

270-745-6084

charles.hurst@wku.edu

Fran Matheis

Business Manager

270-745-6097

fran.matheis@wku.edu

Donna Parker

Associate Professor, Exhibits Curator

270-745-6083

donna.parker@wku.edu

Christy Spurlock

Associate Professor, Education Curator

270-745-6082

christy.spurlock@wku.edu

Sandy Staebell

Associate Professor, Registrar/Collections Curator

270-745-6260

sandy.staebell@wku.edu

Leonetta Strange

Office Associate

270-745-6258

leonetta.strange@wku.edu

Tony Thurman

Exhibits Technician

270-745-6259

tony.thurman@wku.edu

 

 

Kentucky Museum
Western Kentucky University

1444 Kentucky St.
Bowling Green, KY 42101

Click for directions

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 1/21/15