Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

WKU offices in Bowling Green will open at 10 a.m. Friday. Classes Friday remain canceled and campuses in Glasgow, Owensboro and Elizabethtown/Ft. Knox remain closed Friday. Saturday classes in Bowling Green will proceed as scheduled. Here is a link to the University’s attendance policy during adverse weather conditions. Use caution and watch for slick spots on roads and walks. 

Residence Halls remain open until noon Saturday. Bemis & Barnes have space for those who need to stay longer. Visit WKU Housing & Residence Life for more information.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for Wednesday night were canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

University Experience Steering Committee



Steering Committee
 

The University Experience Steering Committee is composed of two representatives from each college, all continuing faculty members in the department, and additional faculty members from across the campus. There are four subcommittees. The Steering Committee meets as an entire body once a month.

steering committee picsteering committee picsteering committe pic

Curriculum Subcommittee

Basham, Cortney 
cortney.basham@wku.edu  270-745-6343
Bonaguro, Ellen  ellen.bonaguro@wku.edu  
270-745-6579
Fulkerson, Jim (Convener)  
jim.fulkerson@wku.edu 
270-745-6502
George, Chris
chris.geoerge@wku.edu 
270-745-3978
Pfohl, Ginny
ginny.pfohl@wku.edu 270-745-2046
Shadoan, Julie
julie.shadoan@wku.edu 270-745-2539
Skipworth, Carnetta carnetta.skipworth@wku.edu 
270-780-8741
Trafton, Paula (Convener) 
paula.trafton@wku.edu 270-745-6981


Library Skills Subcommittee

Brown, James   james.brown@wku.edu 270-745-5881
Carini, Mike 
mike.carini@wku.edu
270-745-6198
McCaslin, Sara (Convener)     
sara.mccaslin@wku.edu 270-745-6103

Marketing/Communication Subcommittee

 

Basham, Cortney (Convener)
cortney.basham@wku.edu 270-745-6343
Hill, Melinda
melinda.hill@wku.edu
270-745-6942
Jones, Cindy cindy.jones@wku.edu
270-745-4111
   

Professional Development/Training Subcommittee

Chance, Ashley (Convener) ashley.chance@wku.edu 270-780-2550
George, Chris chris.george@wku.edu 270-745-3978
Jukes, Pam pam.jukes@wku.edu 270-745-4485
 
Kuhlenschmidt, Sally sally.kuhlenschmidt@wku.edu 270-745-6508
Pfohl, Ginny ginny.pfohl@wku.edu 270-745-2046

Research Assessment Subcommittee

Bruni, John   
john.bruni@wku.edu 270-745-4542
George, Dennis dennis.george@wku.edu 270-745-5847
McCaslin, Sara sara.mccaslin@wku.edu 270-745-6103
 
 


Other Members


Henson, Sheri
sheri.henson@wku.edu 270-745-5382
Moore, Russell 
russell.moore@wku.edu 
270-745-5761
 

 
Staynings, Mark 
mark.staynings@wku.edu 270-780-2555
Whitley, Kenneth   
kenneth.whitley@wku.edu 
270-745-3824

 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14