Western Kentucky University

WKU Health Services : Hours of Operation

Health Services Fall/Spring Semester Hours 


Fall/Spring Semester Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday: 10:00am - 4:30pm

Absentee slips are provided for students who seek care during class hours. The slips given will provide proof that you were seen by one of our providers on a specific day and time.


After Hours Assistance

    • Medical Center Urgent Care - 270.781.3910
    • Greenwood Urgent Clinic - 270.843.5662
    • Medical Center Hospital - 270.745.1000
    • Greenview Regional Hospital - 270.793.1000

In the case of an emergency, please call 911.

 

Health Services 2014 Summer Hours 

Summer Hours

May 19- June 6

Monday - Friday: 7:30am- 3:00pm

June 9-August 15

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am- 4:00pm - Wednesday: open at 9:30

Friday: 7:30am- 12:30pm

 

University Holiday Schedule

2013-2014 Academic Year

For the period of July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2014, the University will close its offices in observance of the below following holidays.
*Health Services will be closed on all holidays observed by the university*

Date Description
Thursday, July 4 - Friday, July 5, 2013 Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2013 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29, 2013 Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, December 18 - Monday, December 31, 2013 Winter Break
Wednesday, January 1, 2014 - Friday, January 3, 2014 New Year's Day and following
Monday, January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, May 26, 2014 Memorial Day

 

 

 Last Modified 6/6/14