Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Our Current Show

The Summer Constellation Show:

 

"Night SkyStories Over a Summer Campfire"

 Stars around a campfireSource: thesouldrifter.tumblr.com

 

Summer, more than any other season of the year, is a time for star-gazing.  Whether you are lucky enough to observe from a rural setting or find yourself looking skyward from a brightly lit town, this show is designed to help you become more familiar with the star patterns visible in the summer evenings. Share with us the glory of the celestial sphere as we look for ways to help identify them and remember the patterns they make.

 

 

 

 

SHOW TIMES AND DATES:


Sunday, May 25, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 27, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 29, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 1, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 3, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 5, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 8, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 10, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 12, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 15, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 17, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 19, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 22, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 24, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 26, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 29, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 1, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 3, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday July 6, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 8, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 10, 7:00 p.m.


***

ACCESSIBILITY

Hardin Planetarium is wheelchair accessible. A ramp from State Street provides access to the building's main floor and the ground floor is accessible via double doors.

For other needs, please request accommodations at least 3 business days before your visit. 270-745-4044.

***

PARKING

(To see our instructions for parking for public events and for groups:  click here!)

 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14