Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Department of Geography and Geology Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Effective Fall 2014


Dr. Katie Algeo
Professor of Geography
EST 310
270-745-5922
katie.algeo@wku.edu
Dr. John All
Associate Professor of Geography
EST 434
270-745-3082
john.all@wku.edu
Will Blackburn
Instructor of Geography
EST 318
270-745-8849 or 6949
will.blackburn@wku.edu
kevin
Kevin Cary, GISP
Instructor of GIS
GIS Center Director
IEB 305
270-745-2981
kevin.cary@wku.edu
Dr. Aaron Celestian
Associate Professor of Geology
Director - AMI
EST 317
270-745-5977
aaron.celestian@wku.edu
Dr. Margaret Crowder
Instructor of Geology
EST 312
270-745-5973
margaret.crowder@wku.edu
Wendy Decroix
Office Manager
EST 304
270-745-4556
wendy.decroix@wku.edu
Scott Dobler
Instructor of Geography
KGA Co-Director
EST 363
270-745-7078
scott.dobler@wku.edu
Dr. Joshua Durkee
Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography
EST 362
270-745-8777
joshua.durkee@wku.edu
Dr. Xingang Fan
Assistant Professor of Meteorology/Geography
EST 360
270-745-5980
xingang.fan@wku.edu
Dr. Stuart Foster
Professor of Geography
Director KY Climate Center and Kentucky Mesonet
President - AASC
EST 432
270-745-5983 or 4555
stuart.foster@wku.edu
Dr. Gregory Goodrich
Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography
Meteorology Program Leader
EST 431
270-745-5986
gregory.goodrich@wku.edu
Nahid Gani
Dr. Nahid Gani
Assistant Professor of Geology
EST 321
270-745-2813
nahid.gani@wku.edu
Dr. Peggy Gripshover
Associate Professor of Geography
Geography Program Committee
Editor - FOCUS on Geography
Kentucky's State Geographer
EST 309
270-745-3032
margaret.gripshover@wku.edu
Dr. Chris Groves
WKU Distinguished Professor of Hydrogeology
Director - Hoffman Institute
EST 402A
270-745-5974
chris.groves@wku.edu
Dr. Pat Kambesis
Instructor of Geography/GIS
EST 336
270-745-5984
pat.kambesis@wku.edu
Dr. David Keeling

Distinguished Professor of Geography
Department Head
Americas Editor -
Journal of Transport Geography

EST 305 - 270-745-4555
david.keeling@wku.edu

Dr. Ouida Meier
Research Scientist
Director for Management, Education and Outreach
WKU Green River Preserve
EST 436 - 270-745-5201
ouida.meier@wku.edu
Dr. Rezaul Mahmood
Professor of Geography/Meteorology
Associate Director - Kentucky Mesonet and KY Climate Center
EST 359
270-745-5979
rezaul.mahmood@wku.edu
Dr. Mike May

Professor of Geology
  Geology Program Leader
EST 335
270-745-6891
michael.may@wku.edu

Amy Nemon
Instructor of Geography
Glasgow Campus and EST 332
270-745-6952
amy.nemon@wku.edu
Dr. Leslie North
Assistant Professor of Geography
Geography Program Committee
EST 438A
270-745-5982
leslie.north@wku.edu
Dr. Jason Polk
Assistant Professor of Geography
Associate Director - Hoffman Institute
Geography Program Committee
EST 402B
270-745-5015
jason.polk@wku.edu
Dr. Fred Siewers
Associate Professor of Geology
EST 429
270-745-5988
fred.siewers@wku.edu
Dr. Andrew Wulff
Associate Professor of Geology
EST 437
270-745-5976
andrew.wulff@wku.edu
Dr. Jun Yan
Associate Professor of GIS/Geography GIS Program Leader
EST 333
270-745-8952
jun.yan@wku.edu
Dr. Eric Rappin
Research Assistant Professor of Climate Science
EST 433
270-745-4555
eric.rappin@wku.edu
Dr. Jenna Cole
Visiting Assistant Professor of Geology
EST 320
270-745-4079
jennifer.cole1@wku.edu

   

South Campus, Adjunct, Emeritus Faculty and Graduate Assistants - Effective Fall 2014


Jill Brown
Assistant Professor of Geography
EST 352/C176 South Campus
270-745-8779
jill.brown@wku.edu
Dr. L. Michael Trapasso
Emeritus Professor of Geography
Curator - Weather Museum
EST 352
270-745-2407
michael.trapasso@wku.edu
Kreitzer
Debbie Kreitzer
In Memoriam
Brian Howard
Adjunct Instructor - Owensboro
Owensboro Campus
270-684-9797
brian.howard@wku.edu
dizgun
Dr. John Dizgun
Adjunct Professor (Latin America)
EST 304
270-745-4555
john.dizgun@wku.edu
 




Ellen Barringer
Graduate Teaching Associate
Geoscience M.S. Program
270-745-4555
ellen.barringer354@topper.wku.edu
 



Erin Greunke
Adjunct Instructor of Geography
EST 304
270-745-4555
erin.greunke@wku.edu
 



Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/22/14