Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program

Cohort IV

Name/Email Program Proposed Dissertation Topic
Jennifer Anderson jennifer.anderson659@topper.wku.edu P-12 Administration TBD
Steven Briggs           steve.briggs@wku.edu Post-Secondary Leadership Christianity as a perceived factor for safety: Parental perspectives on the clery and minger acts at Christian affiliated colleges and universities in Kentucky.
Kay Combs kay.combs304@topper.wku.edu Organizational Leadership Factors affecting teacher retention of Adult Basic Education teachers.
April Craft      april.craft224@topper.wku.edu Teacher Leadership Classroom discourse as an instructional tool for educators
Donna Crouch donna.dietz131@topper.wku.edu P-12 Administration Alternative schools: Variables influencing students' decisions to remain in traditional and alternative schools in the Grave County, Kentucky School District.
Jennifer Antiniotti jennifer.flowers991@topper.wku.edu Teacher Leadership Explicit teaching of metacognitive strategies to improve student achievement in reading comprehension.
Walter Malone walter.malone@topper.wku.edu Organizational Leadership TBD
John Marshall john.marshall389@topper.wku.edu Post-Secondary Leadership Teacher perception and impact it has on African American students.
Mary Moore       mary.lloyd.moore@wku.edu Post-Secondary Leadership Predictors of success on the PRAXIS exam in speech language pathology.
Shahbaz Munawar shahbaz.munawar@wku.edu Organizational Leadership The influence of social interaction with American students on intercultural sensitivity of international students in Kentucky Higher Institutions.

Doctoral Student Directory

 
Note: Students listed in each Cohort table are those who are in the process of completing degree requirements.
 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14