Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program

Cohort II

Name/Email Program Proposed Dissertation Topic
Beth Fleming beth.fleming556@topper.wku.edu Teacher Leadership Perceptions of variables related to high-school dropouts.
Greta Jones greta.jones818@topper.wku.edu Organizational Leadership An exploratory study of the ethical perceptions and practices of women in leadership positions.
Jamie Martin jamie.martin898@topper.wku.edu Teacher Leadership Educator attitudes toward inclusion.
Evgenia Mauzy evgenia.mauzy682@topper.wku.edu Post-Secondary Leadership An evaluation of the M.A.E. in Teacher Leadership Program.
Lesley McConn lesley.mcconn186@topper.wku.edu P-12 Administration Professional development and technology integration.
Milli McIntosh milli.mcintosh@topper.wku.edu Organizational Leadership Costs of absenteeism in a Kentucky school district.
Carmen Purpus    carmen.purpus@wku.edu Post-Secondary Leadership Rural education: Guidance counselor roles in student higher education attainment.
Brittany Richey brittany.richey802@topper.wku.edu Teacher Leadership Impact of ninth grade academics in four public schools
Teresa Spann teresa.spann765@topper.wku.edu P-12 Administration Teacher perceptions of African American culture and academic success of African American male students.

Doctoral Student Directory

 
Note: Students listed in each Cohort table are those who are in the process of completing degree requirements.
 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 3/4/15