Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program

Doctoral Faculty Status

The following WKU faculty members have been approved for Doctoral Faculty Status. Other qualified WKU graduate faculty may be approved to serve as EdD faculty; contact the EdD director for further information.

Application for Doctoral Faculty Appointment: pdf document icon| word document icon


 

 

Name                       

 

Department                                      

 

 Email                              

Approved for the Following
 
Teach a Course
Serve on Diss.
Chair Diss.
  Janet Applin School of Teacher Education  janet.applin@wku.edu
X
X
  Saundra Curry Ardrey Political Science sandra.ardrey@wku.edu          
 
X
 
  Nedra Atwell School of Teacher Education nedra.atwell@wku.edu
X
X
X
  John Baker Leadership Studies john.baker1@wku.edu  
 
X
 
  Thomas Bell Geography and Geology thomas.bell@wku.edu  
X
 
  Jim Berger Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research jim.berger@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Lauren Bland Communication Disorders lauren.bland@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Edward Bohlander Dept. of Sociology edward.bohlander@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Marty Boman School of Teacher Education marty.boman@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Barbara Burch School of Teacher Education barbara.burch@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Monica Burke Counseling & Student Affairs monica.burke@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Randy Capps Management randy.capps@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Fred Carter Counseling & Student Affairs fred.carter@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Joelle Carter Retention & Student Service joelle.carter@wku.edu
 
X
 
  Philip Coleman Computer Information Systems philip.coleman@wku.edu
 
  Jennifer Cribbs School of Teacher Education jennifer.cribbs@wku.edu
 
X
 
  Judy Davison School of Teacher Education judy.davison@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Kelly Davis College of Education & Behavioral Sciences kelly.davis@wku.edu   
X
 
  Cheryl Davis Biology cheryl.davis@wku.edu
 
 X
 
  Martha Day School of Teacher Education martha.day@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Randy Deere Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sports randy.deere@wku.edu  
X
X
X
  Marguerita DeSander Ed. Adm., Leadership & Research marguerita.DeSander@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Mark Doggett Architectural & Manufacturing Sciences mark.doggett@wku.edu  
 
  Lisa Duffin Psychological Sciences lisa.duffin@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Lacretia Dye Counseling & Student Affairs lacretia.dye@wku.edu
 
X
 
  Kimberlee Everson Ed. Adm., Leadership & Research kimberlee.everson@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Sam Evans Dean, College of Ed & Behavioral Science sam.evans@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Jim Flynn Simpson Co Superintendent/WKU Adjunct jim.flynn@simpson.kyschools.us  
X
 
  Ashley Fox Communication Disorders ashley.chance@wku.edu  
X
 
  Jay Gabbard Social Work jay.gabbard@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Kay Gandy School of Teacher Education kay.gandy@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Cecile Garmon Communication cecile.garmon@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Dennis George University College, Dean dennis.george@wku.edu
 
 X
 
  Fred W. Gibson Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sport fred.gibson@wku.edu  
 X
 
  Linda Brown Agriculture linda.gonzales@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Victoria Gordon Political Science victoria.gordon@wku.edu
 
X
 
  Richard Greer Psychology richard.greer@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Bob Hatfield Management bob.hatfield@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Tuesdi Helbig Institutional Research tuesdi.helbig@wku.edu  
X
X
  Lynn Hines College of Education & Behavioral Sciences lynn.hines@wku.edu  
X
 
  Gary Houchens Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research gary.houchens@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Cindy Houston School of Teacher Education  cynthia.houston@wku.edu
 X
X
  Xiaoxia "Silvie" Huang Instructional Design xiaoxia.huang@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Aaron Hughey Counseling & Student Affairs aaron.hughey@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Emmanuel Iyiegbuniwe College of Health and Human Services emmanuel.iyiegbuniwe@wku.edu  
X
 
  Tricia Jordan Kinesiology, Recreational & Sport

tricia.jordan@wku.edu

 
X
 
  James Kanan Dept. of Sociology james.kanan@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Ric Keaster Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research ric.keaster@wku.edu
X
X
X
  David Keeling Geography & Geology

david.keeling@wku.edu 

X
 
  Kenneth Kuehn Geography & Geology

kenneth.kuehn@wku.edu  

 
X
  Grace Lartey Public Health

grace.lartey@wku.edu

X
 X
 
  Beth Laves Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research

beth.laves@wku.edu

 
X
 
  Karl Laves Counseling & Testing Center karl.laves@wku.edu  
X
 
  Scott Lyons Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sport

scott.lyons@wku.edu 

 
 X
 
  Hope Marchionda  Mathematics

hope.marchionda@wku.edu 

 
 X
 
  Margaret Maxwell School of Teacher Education marge.maxwell@wku.edu
X
X
X
  J. Dean May Social Work dean.may@wku.edu
 
 X
 
  Doug McElroy Biology/Academic Affairs doug.mcelroy@wku.edu  
 
  Laura McGee Modern Languages laura.mcgee@wku.edu  
X
 
  Ouida W. Meier Biology ouida.meier@wku.edu    
 
  Brian Meredith Enrollment Management brian.meredith@wku.edu X
 X
 
  Stephen Miller Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research steve.miller@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Lisa Murley School of Teacher Education

lisa.murley@wku.edu

 X
 
  Roger Murphy Political Science roger.murphy@wku.edu  
 X
 X
 
  Carl Myers Psychology carl.myers@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Marie Neal Navitas    
X
 
  Donald Nims Counseling & Student Affairs donald.nims@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Antony D. Norman Psychology tony.norman@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Leslie A. North Geography & Geology leslie.north@wku.edu  
 
 X
 
  Elena Novak School of Teacher Education elena.novak@wku.edu  
X
 
  Jane Olmsted Diversity and Community Studies

jane.olmstead@wku.edu

X
X
 
  Anthony Paquin Psychology

tony.paquin@wku.edu

X
X
X
  Les Pesterfield Chemistry

lester.persterfield@wku.edu

 
X
 
  Pamela Petty School of Teacher Education pamela.petty@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Alex Poole English alex.poole@wku.edu  
X
 
  Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Psychology/CEBS Deans Office jacqueline.pope@wku.edu  
 X
 X
  Charles Pride Student Activities charles.pride@wku.edu  
X
 
  Afzal Rahim Management mgt2000@aol.com    
X
 
  Sally Ray Communication sally.ray@wku.edu   X
X
  Robert Reber Management robert.reber@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Jenni Redifer Psychology jenni.redifer@wku.edu  
X
 
  Amber Schroeder Psychological Science amber.schroeder@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Jonghee Shim Family/Consumer Science jonghee.shim@wku.edu  
 X
 X
 
  Betsy Shoenfelt Psychological Science betsy.shoenfelt@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Beverly Siegrist School of Nursing beverly.siegrist@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Douglas Smith Sociology douglas.smith@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Shane Spiller Management shane.spiller@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Helen Sterk Communication helen.sterk@wku.edu
 X
X
  Thomas Stewart College of Education & Behavioral Sciences thomas.stewart@wku.edu   
X
 
  Rebecca Stobaugh School of Teacher Education rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Bernard Strenecky Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research bernie.strenecky@wku.edu  
X
 
  Dana Sullivan Social Work dana.sullivan@wku.edu  
X
 
  Janet Tassell School of Teacher Education janet.tassell@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Blair Thompson Communication blair.thompson@wku.edu  
X
 
  Gene Tice WKU-Owensboro gene.tice@wku.edu  
X
 
  Paula Upright Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sports paula.upright@wku.edu  
 X
 
  Christopher Wagner Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research christopher.wagner@wku.edu
X
X
 
  John White Public Health john.white@wku.edu  
X
 
  Terry Wilson School of Teacher Education

terry.wilson@wku.edu

X
 X
  Steve Wininger Psychology steve.wininger@wku.edu
X
X
X
  Robert Wyatt Biology    
X
 
  Jun Yan Geography and Geology (SUNY at Buffalo) jun.yan@wku.edu  
X
 
  Jie Zhang Dept. of Ed Admin., Leadership, & Research jie.zhang@wku.edu
X
X
 
  Cassie Zippay School of Teacher Education cassie.zippay@wku.edu  
X
 
  Qin Zhao Psychology qin.zhao@wku.edu  
X
 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 2/24/16