Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Department of Allied Health Staff

Lynn Austin, RDH, MPH, PHD
Lynn Austin, RDH, MPH, PHD
Transitional Retiree, Dental Hygiene
270-745-2427
lynn.austin@wku.edu
Lee Brown
Lee Brown
Kentucky Emergency Medical Services Academy (KEMSA) Project Director
South Campus C141
270-745-3891
lee.brown@wku.edu
Julee Burt, RDH, MS
Julee Burt, RDH, MS
Clinical Instructor, Dental Hygiene
julee.burt@wku.edu
Barbara Bush, RDH, MSEd
Barbara Bush, RDH, MSEd
Associate Professor, Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex
270-745-3825
barbara.bush@wku.edu
Terry Dean, DMD
Terry Dean, DMD
Interim Director & Associate Professor, Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex
270-745-2213
terry.dean@wku.edu
Angie Drexler
Angie Drexler
Training Center Coordinator
Academic Complex 106
270-745-3762
angie.drexler@wku.edu
Joseph Evans, DDS
Joseph Evans, DDS
Associate Professor, Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex
270-745-6274
joseph.evans@wku.edu
Karen Furgal, PT, DPT, PCS
Karen Furgal, PT, DPT, PCS
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Complex 3306
270-745-3232
karen.furgal@wku.edu
Don Hoover, PT, PhD, CSCS
Don Hoover, PT, PhD, CSCS
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Complex 3312
270-745-4378
don.hoover@wku.edu
Wendi Hulsey, RDH, MDH
Wendi Hulsey, RDH, MDH
Coordinator of Bachelor of Health Sciences, Clinical Instructor, Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex 403E
270-745-2212
wendi.hulsey@wku.edu
Jan Hunt-Shepherd, MHA, RHIA, CCS, CDIP, CPHQ
Jan Hunt-Shepherd, MHA, RHIA, CCS, CDIP, CPHQ
Program Director and Associate Professor of Health Information Management
Academic Complex 413
270-745-3548
jan.hunt-shepherd@wku.edu
Kurt Neelly, PT, Ph.D.
Kurt Neelly, PT, Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Education (DCE) and Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Complex 3302
270-745-4062
kurt.neelly@wku.edu
Beth Norris, PhD, PT, OCS
Beth Norris, PhD, PT, OCS
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Complex 3308
270-745-3188
elizabeth.norris@wku.edu
Darnez Pope, MSHI, RHIT
Darnez Pope, MSHI, RHIT
Instructor, Health Information Managment
darnez.pope@wku.edu
Virginia C. Pyzola
Virginia C. Pyzola
Office Coordinator
Medical Center Health Complex 3304
270-745-4071
virginia.pyzola@wku.edu
Dianna Ransdell, RDH
Dianna Ransdell, RDH
Clinical Instructor, Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex
dianna.ransdell@wku.edu
Lorie Ryan
Lorie Ryan
Office Associate
Academic Complex 411B
270-745-2426
lorie.ryan@wku.edu
Karen Sansom, MS, RHIA, CPHIMS
Karen Sansom, MS, RHIA, CPHIMS
Associate Professor of Health Information Management
Academic Complex 413
270-745-3549
karen.sansom@wku.edu
Randa Sawyers-Young, BA Corp. & Org. Communication
Randa Sawyers-Young, BA Corp. & Org. Communication
Office Assistant
Medical Center Health Complex 3043
270-745-3234
randa.young@wku.edu
Jo Ellen Scruggs
Jo Ellen Scruggs
Office Coordinator
Academic Complex 414
270-745-2427
jo.scruggs@wku.edu
Pamela Skipworth, RHIT
Pamela Skipworth, RHIT
Instructor, Health Information Management
Academic Complex 411F
270-745-3087
pamela.skipworth@wku.edu
Becky Tabor, RDH, MSEd
Becky Tabor, RDH, MSEd
Transitional Retiree, Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex 408B
becky.tabor@wku.edu
Ray VanWye, PT, DPT, ACSM-RCEP, CSCS
Ray VanWye, PT, DPT, ACSM-RCEP, CSCS
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Complex 3318
270-745-4925
ray.vanwye@wku.edu
Harvey Wallmann, PT, DSc, SCS, ATC, CSCS
Harvey Wallmann, PT, DSc, SCS, ATC, CSCS
Interim Department Head; Director DPT
Medical Center Health Complex 3300
270-745-4070
harvey.wallmann@wku.edu
Ken Whitley, MS, RN
Ken Whitley, MS, RN
Transitional Retirement; Bachelors in Health Sciences Advisor
Academic Complex
270-745-2427
kenneth.whitley@wku.edu
Sonia Young, PT, DPT, EdD
Sonia Young, PT, DPT, EdD
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Complex 3310
270-745-3233
sonia.young@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14